Post 738 sponsors one of the best High School Baseball Teams in the State. The Patriots hail from Stevenson High School and were the American Legion State Champions a few years back.




All Games start at 6:00 p.m.

HOME GAMES are played at Adlai E. Stevenson Highschool, 1 Stevenson Drive Lincolnshire.

Monday June 15: Deerfield at Vernon Hills

Tuesday June 16: Waukegan at Deerfield

Wednesday June 17: Deerfield at Barrington

Thursday June 18: Deerfield at Libertyville

Monday June 22: Vernon Hills at Deerfield

Tuesday June 23: Deerfield at Lake Zurich

Wednesday June 24: Mundelein at Deerfield

Thursday June 25: Deerfield at Wauconda

Monday June 29: Deerfield Off

Tuesday June 30: Deerfield at Grayslake

Wednesday July 1: Gurnee at Deerfield

Thursday July 2: Deerfield at Lake Forest

Monday July 6: Highland Park at Deerfield


Spokane to host American Legion Baseball

2010 World Series

INDIANAPOLIS (May 8, 2008) – Avista Stadium in Spokane, Wash., will be the site of the 2010 World Series of American Legion Baseball, the nation’s oldest high school aged baseball program for 15- to 19-year-olds.

The National Executive Committee, the formal name of The American Legion’s board of directors, announced today at its annual spring meeting here that Spokane American Legion Baseball Inc., will host the series. The American Legion World Series will feature the nation’s eight regional champions in a double-elimination tournament.  The five-day event will be held Aug. 13-17, 2010.

"Spokane will be an outstanding site for the series, based on its strong community support and excellent organizing committee,” American Legion National Americanism Commission Chairman Joseph E. Caouette Jr. said.  “The city of Spokane will be an outstanding host.”  This is the first time Spokane has hosted The American Legion World Series.  Yakima, Wash., hosted The American Legion World Series in 1954, 1978, and 2001. 

Washington American Legion teams have had excellent success playing American Legion Baseball. There are no host teams at an American Legion World Series. To participate in an American Legion World Series teams must earn the right to participate.  Thirteen Washington American Legion Teams have earned that right to participate. Those cities were Bellingham (07); Bellevue (81 & 95), Kennewick (99 & 04); Pasco (05); Vancouver (87 & 96); and Yakima, Washington (53, 75, 76, 79 & 88) have participated by winning the Northwest Regional Tournament.

There are more than 5,000 registered American Legion teams.  More than half of today’s Major Leaguers got their start in American Legion Baseball. 

Fifty-two former American Legion Baseball players have been inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame, including Ryan Sandberg, George Brett, Bob Feller, Brooks Robinson, Yogi Berra, Jim Palmer, Dave Winfield, Paul Molitor, Reggie Jackson, Pee Wee Reese, Catfish Hunter, Rollie Fingers and Tom Seaver.

‘It’s the Economy...’

Organizers for the nation’s largest veterans organization expect the Spokane World Series will draw 25,000 to 30,000 spectators to Vista Stadium.  Fans are expected to spend more than $4 million and book about 1,000 motel-room nights. The 2.7-million member American Legion, www.legion.org,  is the nation’s largest veterans organization.

Contact:  James R. Quinlan, (317) 630-1214  


Dave Winfield-2001 Sparky Anderson-2000 Carlton Fisk-2000

George Brett-1999 Robin Yount-1999 Nellie Fox-1997

Phil Niekro-1997 Jim Bunning-1996 Richie Ashburn-1995

Steve Carlton-1994 Reggin Jackson-1993 Tom Seaver-1991

Rollie Fingers-1991 Hal Newhouser-1991 Gaylord Perry-1992

Jim Palmer-1990 Joe Morgan-1990 Carl Yastrzemski-1989

Johnny Bench-1989 Willie Stargell-1988 Jim"Catfish" Hunter-1987

Bobby Doerr-1986 J. Hoyt Wilhelm-1885

PeeWee Reese-1984 Donald Drysdale-1984 Harmon Killebrew-1984

Brooks Robinson-1983 George Kell-1983 Frank Robinson-1982

Robert Gibson-1981 Al Kaline-1980 Eddie Mathews-1978

Bob Lemon-1976 Ralph Kiner-1975 Lawrence "Yogi" Berra-1972

Early Wynn-1972 Warren Spahn-1973

Louis Boudreau-1970 Roy Campanella-1969 Stanley Musial-1969

Joseph Medwick-1968 Ted Williams-1966 Robert-Feller-1963